Home > Self-Referential > iPad envy!

iPad envy!

The iPad is finally out, and notwithstanding polarized opinions and hate-filled diatribes about it, the verdict is pretty clear.

It is just pure and distilled manna for the couch potato of the information age.

May God save the first human with an iPad who crosses my path. I am not sure how powerful the laserbeams of the evil eye are, but she’s gonna get a full load of it!

I have been set a personal goal. To earn the iPad I so crave. I am to bring my weight down to 80 kgs from the 93.6 it was on Jan 26th (yes, iPad launch day…) I am now hovering over 88.2. It’s gonna be a long drive to the Apple store…

Am gonna go public with my weightloss and tweet everytime I cross a kiloline. Bear with me!

Meanwhile, here’s an interesting quote to keep me company:
As the need for more diminishes, the appreciation for what we have grows!

From a book titled “Pause” by Katherine Gibson (a paperback I am reading… Not on the iPad…)
An image of which I’d have embedded on this usually picture-rich blog (if only I was typing this from the free widescreen wordpress app for the iPad…)

Hmmmm….

Rajendran

Categories: Self-Referential Tags: , , ,
  1. Suresh
    April 19, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    When it happens, it will be one good feature that even Steve wouldn’t have imagined that his iPad could do. Hope you get your iPad soon.

  1. April 12, 2010 at 11:04 am

Leave a Reply

